A Challenge to Thankfullness

A few days I wrote a post about Disappointments and Change.  In that post, I spoke about substituting my disappointment for thankfulness about the different things in my life.  The more I thought about this an idea began to form in my mind.

I invite you to join me on a 2 week discovery of thankfulness.  Each day I will find 4 things to be thankful about if the day has been full of the usual challenges.  If the day has been unusually challenging or disappointing  I will look for 7 things to express my thanks for.  

I am not talking about the usual expressions such as I am thankful for the grass, the sea and the stars.  I am asking you travel along with me to dig deeper than the surface and reach for things that bring about change on the inside.  As each day passes I will be posting my list of thankfulness.

You ask what does this have to do with weight loss.  Everything!  It starts with our minds.

I am going to start to today to put thankfulness ahead of disappointment, struggle, circumstances, situations, sadness, self-pity, and self-absorption.  

Will you join me in this journey?  

 

Copyright © 2015 lifelessons4weightloss.wordpress.com  All Rights Reserved
Unauthorized use and/or duplication of any material on this site without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Join or start the discussion