Mindset for Success – Boundaries UGRRH!

Hey Everyone,

Today is a new day here in sunny no rainy South Florida.  We have started hurricane season.  Today I want to talk about boundaries.  No that is not an ugly word.  I would like to explore the idea the boundaries are actually your best friend.

There are boundaries in every area of life.  Sunrise to sunset we are encountering numerous boundaries.  Sometimes you just want to chuck it all to the wind and do whatever you want.  You have the right and you earned it.  I would like to give you a different perspective on boundaries.  Boundaries though sometimes cumbersome are guidelines we use to accomplish certain goals.  In the area of weight loss, control and/or maintenance  it gives us guidelines in an area where boundaries move and flow depending on our emotions or circumstances.

There are many times I want to throw those boundaries to the wind.  I have found that after 2-3 days fo following those boundaries, feel better have more energy, and actually begin to accomplish goals.  Sometimes the boundaries change in this process as food is put in its proper perspective.   Those 3 days of following boundaries gives me the strength to go the next 24 hours within those boundaries.  When I take this in time stamps of 24 hours I have a much better mindset and potential for success.  When I look at the remaining pounds I would like to shed, not just lose, I get overwhelmed and sometimes feel hopeless.

I would encourage you to just look at today.  Don’t dwell on yesterday nor tomorrow.  Eat that elephant one bite at a time.  Each 24 hour period leads to another day of success.

Now its time for a bike ride as I continue my morning with this new Mindset for Success.  

Your Mindset for Success starts today! 
 Until the next time….

Copyright © 2015 lifelessons4weightloss.wordpress.com  All Rights Reserved
Unauthorized use and/or duplication of any material on this site without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Join or start the discussion