Third Day of Thankfulness

Saturday started out good but got trying in the middle.

  • I am thankful for a friend of over 26 years who has been there with me through some of the most trying times of my life.  I am especially thankful for the cards I received from her on the lowest days of taking care of my dying mother. 
  • I am thankful that this same friend and I have taken some cool road trips and enjoyed great times together.
  • I am thankful that I breathe easily today.  As an asthmatic that changes in seconds in the presence of one of my triggers.
  • I am thankful that my niece has grown into a beautiful young woman who has allowed me to share so many celebrations in her life.
  • I am thankful for her new husband who I liked from the very beginning.
  • I am thankful for the community cat who greets for me each evening.  This cat has an owner however the owner and 3 other families watch over this cat as if he was their own.

 

What are you thankful for?  Until the next time…

Copyright © 2015 lifelessons4weightloss.wordpress.com  All Rights Reserved
Unauthorized use and/or duplication of any material on this site without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Join or start the discussion